#∞ – gratitude

Looking back.

How many hours, days and weeks has it been? No matter, duration does not play any significance.

Words alone can’t quite convey all my feelings, but here’s my pathetic attempt nonetheless:

Despite me being an obnoxious, rude, vulgar, in-your-face, judgmental, critical, gaming-while-discussing asshole, YOU always shut an eye, grit and bear without personal grudge (i hope (: ). Time spent with you guys makes me want to take the first bus to school everyday. Time spent with you guys makes me burst out of ESL 407 straight into the student lounge. Time spent with you guys makes me da pao my food to attend meetings. The laughter, groans, moans, smiles, crazy antics and comfortable silence we shared – will forever be cherished by me.

Kelvin – your leadership and patience never ceased to amaze me. You keep a calm disposition and strong focus on the work at hand but they never get in your way of sharing a good laugh. On top of which, you present genuine concern for others despite of your own troubles. You’re a strong person and I truly admire you in many ways. Not to forget your superior dramatics and creative mind, you have brought our project great success and I must say I enjoyed every strenuous sessions we had to get it down. For all this I thank you and am grateful to have made your acquaintance. HELL, You’re a GREAT FRIEND!

Li Ling – you’re slow, a tad queer, tiny, crazy, angry and psycho to say the list. And I love you for all that. You never cease to crack a smile on my face regardless how bad my day or how emo I try to be. I have to say I was caught breathless by your performance today. For all the assholic and jerkassic stuff I said, I take them back. Despite your clueless facade, you are genuinely thinking critically and working your sanity off to make this work. And work it did. But well don’t ever change, cos I won’t be changing. I’ll forever remain your personal jerk. c:

Joseph – my fellow macbookie! Your donovan’s ass is still on my platter. HAHA. Well soccer dad, you were no less impressive from the others. In fact I’m blown away by how you managed to keep your cool, stay in character, memorize your script and keep everybody entertained all in one! Your positivity, flow of thoughts, antics and vanity never cease to crack me up and at the same time humble me. Its great having to talk to you about the dumbest things to the deepest philosophical stuff be it via msn or in the flesh. I’d like to say we got some chemistry going on and I’m really REALLY happy for that. Oh and thanks for the teh peng, next one’s on me!

Dewn – the happy cheery tae yang loving SENIOR. Yes you’re old now. I am too.. (ow.. my back) First off I must say I’m truly thankful of you to skip lessons that day. It really got me to set my priorities as well. (was feeling rather sian by the rehearsals. somewhat ashamed by that). Next! you’re a COMPLETE BLISS to be with! From your laughter, side glances and determination (to beat us in puzzle fighter 😀 ) , I can’t help but have a sense of attraction. Thinking back, our conversation on the bus, origami sessions and certainly our project meetings have become somewhat the highlights of my university experience thus far. And 3 cheers for the success (somewhat.) of our first group outing! Hip hip hoo- eh you still owe me a drink. C:

Benjamin – my brother. my solace in this stressful (sorta.) time in university. I first met you at orientation, with exchanging of names as our only interaction. However your name stuck and I had the blessing to find you alone in a corner of the LT. We spoke more, confirmed out modules… From there on we stuck and kinda hung out everywhere, all the time huh! Its gone to a point where a space is often (if not always) left for me to occupy. Because people KNOW. Some even got jealous. HAHAA. Well that aside. Despite your soft spoken nature, you’re in countless ways a great companion. Mugging, lunching, time wasting, napping, piracy, gintama(!), being the first person to chat with you in ‘multiple font sizes’, the list goes on. I only hope for more to come.

As it is with Ben, it doesn’t end here. We still have finals… haha. Kidding! I sincerely hope this bond that we share will last through this sem, this year, this pursuit of the paper and the decades beyond. Kelvin, Li Ling, Joseph, Dewn, Benjamin, you guys are amongst the most important people in my life in UB so far and I wish only for this to grow stronger and last. I love you guys!

Oh and lastly,

thank you.

Xing.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

One Comment on “#∞ – gratitude”

  1. jacjac Says:

    it said “be the first to comment” i couldnt help myself!


Leave a comment